Bumble Bee, Topaz and Flypaper Textures

 

Bumble Bee Flypaper Textures

Bumblebee Flypaper Textures

While spending a little time between art fairs working in the garden I spotted this Bumble Bee collecting nectar from the Irises around the house. I attached my 90mm Tamron macro lens and captured several frames of him at f/11 1/125s   ISO 400.  To process this image I used both Clean 3 and Clarity in the Topaz suite and then I applied a texture in CS6 using Flypaper Textures using the Adobe Paper Texture plug-in.

If you are in Indianapolis for the Talbot Street art fair this weekend stop by my booth #160 to say say Hi.

Bumble Bee RAW Image

Bumblebee Camera RAW Image

To Save 15% on any of the Topaz Click Here

To save 15% on the Nik collection Click Here

Save 50% on the Topaz Suite now $379.99 Click Here

About europeanimages

Light is both the photographer's palette and brush. Harnessing available light is a skill learned through the study of technical theory and then applying it in the field. My goal as a photographer is to search out the images that interest me artistically, then once I have found the essence of that place I use composition and light to enhance the images. View all posts by europeanimages

Leave a comment