Sunset at Clingmans Dome – Smoky Mountain Workshop

Teaching and getting to know everyone in the Smoky Mountains was a great time for me.  It has been busy since I have arrived home from the Smoky Mountain workshop getting ready for the spring midwest art fair circuit which starts on mothers day weekend in Birmingham. In-between the projects my thoughts drift back to the mountains and the fun that I had with everyone as a group and individually. Although I come home with many great memories and images there is always one that seems to stand out from each trip. From the Smokies it was being on top of Clingmans Dome with the cold wind whipping across the top of the mountain making tears swell up in everyone’s eyes as we waited for sunset. For the last 40 years I have enjoyed places like that and it is nice having company on those cold mountain tops. Thinking of it will always bring a warm smile and a thought; what a hardy group!

Sunset at Clingmans Dome

Sunset at Clingmans Dome

Sunset at Clingmans Dome - Unprocessed

Sunset at Clingmans Dome – Unprocessed

To Save 15% on any of the Topaz click here

To save 15% on the Nik collection click here

About europeanimages

Light is both the photographer's palette and brush. Harnessing available light is a skill learned through the study of technical theory and then applying it in the field. My goal as a photographer is to search out the images that interest me artistically, then once I have found the essence of that place I use composition and light to enhance the images. View all posts by europeanimages

Leave a comment