A Great Image of Seagulls in flight

Sometimes it is knowing where to capture an image and sometimes an image is serendipitous and sometimes it is a combination of both. I have spent time at the beaches in Florida between art fairs and have been wanting to capture an image of a flock of seagulls on the beach but have not been able to capture the image that I have envisioned. Recently Steve  Johnson fellow photographer from Louisville who has taken one of my workshops  sent me the image of the Seagulls that I have been wanting to capture. Steve I have two questions 1st where did you capture this great image and 2nd what were your camera setting for this image?

Seagulls in Flight - W. Steve Johnson

Seagulls in Flight – W. Steve Johnson

To Save 15% on Topaz  Software products  click here

To Save 15% on Nik Software products   click here

About europeanimages

Light is both the photographer's palette and brush. Harnessing available light is a skill learned through the study of technical theory and then applying it in the field. My goal as a photographer is to search out the images that interest me artistically, then once I have found the essence of that place I use composition and light to enhance the images. View all posts by europeanimages

Leave a comment