Sweet light – Vernazza Italy

Often when I am on location capturing images and as soon as the sun sets I find myself alone enjoying the fading light and by using  long exposures I find that I am often capturing the most stunning images of the day after most other photographers who were out shooting have called it a day. This is the Sweet Light and does not  always happen it does happen often. So when I am out shooting after everyone has gone I often think, Don’t stop until the magic happens.

Sweet Light - Vernazza, Italy

Sweet Light – Vernazza, Italy

This image is captured shortly after sunset and the blend of the deep blue light in the sky that often happen after sunset and the lights illuminating the piazza makes this one my favorite images of Vernazza in the Cinque Terre where I will be teaching again in October.

About europeanimages

Light is both the photographer's palette and brush. Harnessing available light is a skill learned through the study of technical theory and then applying it in the field. My goal as a photographer is to search out the images that interest me artistically, then once I have found the essence of that place I use composition and light to enhance the images. View all posts by europeanimages

Leave a comment